Waste Management Committee

The Waste Management Committee is appointed by Council and consists of Council, Staff and community representatives. The purpose of the Committee is to review and make recommendations regarding the current and future Waste Management in the Township of Hornepayne, to promote recycling efforts and other ways to extend the life of the landfill site and to investigate the development of a new landfill site or expansion of the present site.

This committee meets several times a year on an as needed basis.    

Waste Management Committee Members:
 Waste Management Image
Cheryl Fort, Mayor
Belinda Kistemaker, Councillor
Gail Jaremy, Staff
Duane Gaudreau, Staff
Caroline Biribauer, Community Resident
Beverly Bassett-Peever, Community Resident
Bambi Olson, Landfill Site Operator
Lillian Keen, Ministry of Environment/Climate Change Representative (non-voting)

Terms of Reference

Website by CivicLive. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.