Emergency Management Committee

Emergency Response Plan

Under the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act, every municipality in Ontario is legislated to appoint an Emergency Management Committee, develop, implement and adopt an Emergency Management  Program comprised of an emergency plan, annual training exercises and public education. 

The Emergency Management Committee is appointed by Council and is comprised of a combination of Council, Staff and key representatives from outside agencies that would typically be called upon during a declared emergency. 

There are annual compliance requirements that must be met by each municipality and which are submitted to the Province.

This Committee generally meets once or twice per year.

Emergency Management Committee:

Gail Jaremy – Community Emergency Management Coordinator
Melissa Chenier – Alternate Community Emergency Management Coordinator
Cheryl Fort – Community Control Group (CCG) Council Representative
Drago Stefanic – Community Control Group (CCG) Council Representative, Alternate
Dennis Mackie - Road Superintendent
Miles Wallingford - Fire Chief
Staff Sergeant - Ontario Provincial Police
Commander - Algoma Emergency Management Services 
Health Inspector - Porcupine Health Unit
Operator in Charge - Ontario Clean Water Agency
Shana Drury – Information Officer
Shawna Miller – Community Control Group (CCG) Scribe

View our Emergency Response Plan

Website by CivicLive. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.