The Township of Hornepayne is governed by an elected Council of five members who serve for a four-year term. The five members of Council include a mayor and four councillors (left to right) Councillor Ted Scheniman, Councillor Peter Kistemaker, Mayor Cheryl Fort, Councillor Belinda Kistemaker, and Councillor Drago Stefanic. 

Hornepayne’s Council members represent our community and are guided by:

  • The Code of Conduct for Members of Council and Local Boards, which details conduct for members, improper use of influence, gifts and hospitality, complaint protocols and more
  • The Township's Procedural By-law, which provides rules governing the proceedings of Council and Council committees and outlines member roles, duties, debate and more.

Council meetings

Learn about the Council meetings in Hornepayne.

Committees and boards of council

Committees and boards of council listing 2022-2026

External committees and boards of council listing 2022-2026

Contact Council

You may reach out to council with any questions by emailing and/or calling.  

Ph: 807-228-1181 (cell)  

Ph: 705-570-1881 (cell)

Ph: 705-406-7327 (cell); 807-868-2090 (home)

Scroll to top